Frequently Asked Questions about Jana Oliver’s books

What is the difference between The Demon Trapper’s Daughter (Forsaken) and Soul Thief (Forbidden)?

They are essentially the same book. The Demon Trapper’s Daughter is the title of the North American edition, and The Demon Trappers – Forsaken is the edition distributed in the United Kingdom and Australia. There are only minor changes between the books – the U.K. book uses the British-English spellings for some words (like tyres rather than tires) and words like boot and bonnet rather than trunk and hood for the parts of a car. With the exception of a scene that was removed from the U.K. edition about Sherman’s burning of Atlanta during the American Civil War, the story is exactly the same. Oh, and Riley has brown eyes in the US version and blue eyes in the U.K. editions because of their cover model.

What is Grave Matters how does it fit into the series?

Grave Matters is a novella (short novel) set about seven months after the end of Book #4. I can’t say much more than that or I’ll spoil it for those who haven’t read the previous books.

So the series order is… U.S. vs. U.K.?

Book 1 – Demon Trapper’s Daughter (Forsaken)

Book 2 – Soul Thief (Forbidden)

Book 3 – Forgiven

Book 4 – Foretold

Book 4.5 – Grave Matters

Book 5 – Mind Games

Book 6 – Valiant Light


Leave a Reply